Europa Nostra Awards 2008: Call for Entries

Europa Nostra has published a call for entries to their 2008 awards:

Over the past 5 years, Europa Nostra has been running the EU Prize for Cultural Heritage in the context of the European Commission’s Culture 2000 programme. On 7 November 2006 the European Commission published a Call for Proposals for organising the EU Prize for Cultural Heritage in the framework of its new Culture programme. Europa Nostra responded to this Call by proposing to organise the “EU Prize Scheme for Cultural Heritage – Europa Nostra Awards”, thus hoping to continue its cooperation with the European Commission between 2007 and 2013. The Commission’s decision is expected by the end of June 2007 Europa Nostra will in any case continue running a European Heritage Awards Scheme.


Outstanding achievements in the field of heritage conservation and enhancement will be awarded in the following categories:
1. Conservation
2. Research
3. Dedicated Service by Individuals or Organisations
4. Education, Training and Awareness-Raising

Entry Forms: Available from 25 May 2007 at

Closing dates:
15 August 2007: Category 2
15 September 2007: Categories 1, 3 and 4

Information: Eléonore de Merode, Heritage Awards Coordinator, Europa Nostra, tel +31 70 302 40 52, email:

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.